top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiza Joy

How Many Watch Series Do You Think There Are?

Updated: Sep 23, 2019



I recently started an online business selling watch collection, and while researching my niche market, I was overwhelmed in the huge selection of styles and brands available.

You may pick any kind of watchseries to discover the various styled watches, colour of watch faces, color of watch rings, Stainless Steel watches, gold plated watches even wood watches are available. When you get into the expensive range of watches you find a whole new range of watches with diamonds, solid gold watches, titanium, and lots of other precious metal watches and jewel filled watches.

The watch moves vary as well from manual to fully electronic with some newer style watches having heart monitors, temperature, rate, and a whole lot of analytic information available. Then you will find dive watches moving down to 4000 Mtr, now that's a ways down but deep sea sailors need reliable watches that can handle the pressure at these depths so that it's great to see a range of watch series which appeal for the person and all the other divers who enjoy the ocean or cave diving.

Glamorous watch series online free compose a large area of the business because everyone wants to look different from the woman next door. New watches come out there every day to keep watching or hunting for your favourite style of watch, there's something out there to keep you happy when you look at each of the watches available right now. I watched a watch another day which has belts going in different directions to inform the time I was really intrigued as to how it functions, it would be a real talking point at a party or with your friends.

Initially people could only tell the time from sunlight dials that they put over doorways of their homes or businesses, revealing midday and the four stages of sunlight as it travels throughout the daytime, another forms of clocks for notification time were water clocks, hard to transfer when you had been on the move. In the 1500's with the invention of the springs, mobile clocks and watches were produced. 1 locksmith from Germany Peter Henlein created the"Nuremberg Eggs" that could be put on the table rather than being suspended from the wall, they just had an hour as the second hand was not introduced until much later and they lost time since the spring unwound but they had been popular with the wealthy individuals as they were a truly portable timepiece.

With the debut of the humble spring that the entire world of clocks and watch series took a giant leap to the forward. Men did not wear wrist watches back in the 1800's they were thought to be too feminine and just women wore them. Men needed a watch on a chain that they stored in the pocket of their vest that was called a fob pocket. It was only when someone tied among these watches to his wrist with a piece of string so he had retained track of time and maintain working that he asked a watchmaker to make a watch he could wear his wrist, two or three lugs were attached to the sides of the watchseries plus a strap was placed on so that he could wear it.

It took quite a while for this to become popular as the first actual use was in the military and watches were worn by soldiers so they could synchronicity battle strategies, check time without fumbling with a pocket watch, Soldiers wore watches at the Boer War and in WW1. After the Great War more men were wearing watches since they had done during the war and it became recognized as a tribute to those who'd served their nations on the battle fields so from this time on women weren't the only ones wearing watches. By 1920 it was fashionable for men to wear a wristwatch and fresh layouts were being made by an entire assortment of watchmakers, glass faces were substituted with plastics, different metals were used for the casing, minute palms were inserted and the rest is history.

When I was kid, watches weren't really worn by kids unless you were from the upper class since most families couldn't afford to buy their kids a watch, when out playing one day that I recall asking my friend what the period was but neither of us had a watch so that he pulled up his sleeve looked in his arm and said"A hair passed a freckle" and then we burst out laughing, and it reveals how far we've come within a brief period of time. How many children have a watch now?

The very first watch-series I got was back in 1960. Two sailors we understood had only returned from Singapore and introduced these watches back for us as presents I do recall they didn't last all that long maybe because I did not understand how to treat or look after it properly, I probably over-wound it, breaking up the main spring.

A couple of years later I had been given another opinion from a close friend of the family he had been an American Pilot also it was a gold Lovably that I still have to this day although I do not wear it. Every time I see or think about it, I see the person who gave me it personally, sadly he passed away a brief time back so he and his watch are always in my mind.

It's funny when you own your wrist watch , it becomes part of you, and you don't give another thought all day, you check it quite regularly for the time doing this action without even thinking about it. Then 1 day you depart from your watch off your wrist and all day long you worry about where you abandon it and it nags you until it's back on your wrist. A few minutes later I looked to inspect the time for my trip and no opinion. My heart sank, I hurried back down to the bathrooms and thankfully my watch was still there around the basin - there are a few honest people in the world. I had such a powerful feeling of loss when my watch was missing for that brief time, it confirmed just how much the watch intended to me.

A few months after I wasn't so lucky. I had been on a ferry traveling from Italy to Greece, the same thing occurred, washed my hands, left the watch about the basin then went on deck, so I soon understood I had abandoned the watch in the restroom but now once I got back it was gone. I reported it lost and had it broadcast over the boats speakers but the person who took it didn't return it and I felt naked without it in my wrist, There was a strong feeling of loss, I guess most of us have feelings like that when something is removed from us something we treasure. So look after your Wrist Watches.

The more I look into Watch collection I discover that they certainly have come a long way in the sundials made in 500AD into the century we are living in now, going to the Moon and outside, humans love devising new ideas and there is a good deal more discoveries to be made about the way exactly we calculate TIME along with the humble watch will probably be traveling as fast as the next discovery. Keep inventing.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Как рынок люксовых и премиальных товаров готовится к постпандемийному кризису?

Айгуль, прежде чем мы с Вами начнем разбирать положение дел в лакшери-сегменте, хотелось бы получить свежую информацию о современном состоянии бизнеса, которым Вы руководите. мода Известно, к примеру,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page